FroChic

Love Thy Coils!

Product review: Dark and Lovely Conditioning Spray

Posted by FroChic on 23/01/2012

Let’s kick off our FroChic year with a li’l product review yeah…

One of the hairstyles I played around with during the festive season was a braided mohawk (with hair extensions), which I liked a lot.

So I tried the Dark and Lovely Braids conditioning spray…yes Dark and Lovely has something for us too.lol

I’d spritz it onto my braids & on my own hair of course, every 3rd day. I was impressed at how clean & soft my hair still looked when I took them off; no build up…and it was soft too. I didn’t feel that rush to wash it straight away.

I have also tried it both on my hair before braids, and on my nunu’s  hair but mine (type 4b/c loved it more than hers (type 3 – she’s more on the curly side).

This spray’s good shem. I’ll probably stick to it for a while & see if my hair loves it the same way in winter, as it does in summer.

Sold at: Pick ‘n Pay, Clicks, Checkers

Price: Differs per retailer.

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Oleth-20, Parfum(fragrance), Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Limonene, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot Kernel Oil), Tocopheryl Acetate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Amyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Geraniol

2 Responses to “Product review: Dark and Lovely Conditioning Spray”

  1. kedi said

    It breaks my hair I don’t like it

  2. Lola said

    Yes, I tried it last year and it made my hair very soft. It wasn’t in the market after a while. Anyway I stopped using it then.

    Has anyone tried using the Michel Mercier detangling brush? I saw it at Dischem, bought it but haven’t used it yet because my hair is in crochet braids. it would be nice to know what naturals think of it.

Leave a comment