FroChic

Love Thy Coils!

Happy New Year FroChics!!

Posted by FroChic on 12/01/2012

So 2012 is finally here…exciting huh!! We hope you guys are back in one piece, no scratches or dark marks from mosquito bites.lol

We are excited to be back from a well-deserved rest & are both looking forward to a super year ahead.

Please feel free to share on your festive season looks.

Our very own Nangamso finally decided to lock her hair in December & I must say she looks real good…

This should be an interesting year for us since we’re now wearing our hear in different styles. Our dreadlocked readers now have someone to relate to on FroChic…whoop!

I (Matlhodi) on the other hand played around with a few hairstyles over the holidays and visited a few salons (Salon review coming up soon).

How was your “Dizemba”? How did you rock your hair? Uba ngenile naa? lol

Keep it natural!

One Love!

5 Responses to “Happy New Year FroChics!!”

  1. zkv said

    Wow! I’ve never seen new dreads before. Are they always tied down like that?

  2. Kiyah said

    The locs look great! I just started my daughter’s locs (she’s 6…I did them myself) so looking forward to following your journey and for more great things from the frochic team in the coming year!

  3. noksy said

    Hey Ladies

    This is a long overdue post from. I always visit but I just read and then log off quietly.

    Firstly a great 2012 to you and my fellow FroChic readers. I love the site and am excited for the changes and new projects you guys promised.

    Nangamso your dreads look gorgeous! They took me back two years ago when I started mine. Enjoy your locking journey and please love your babies now, don’t wait for some event to start loving them like somebody I know *points at herself* :).

  4. FroChic said

    Hi F, thanks! I got them done back home in the Vaal (Vereeniging). It’s at a salon called Black and Red; and a guy by the name of Frans did them for me…He says all he does is locs.

  5. F said

    lovely locks! wheredid uyou get them done?

Leave a comment