FroChic

Love Thy Coils!

Our Fashionista Of The Week

Posted by FroChic on 27/05/2011

Post by: Zama

Our fashionista of the week is Nomalady Samka who is looking ultra chic and ultra trendy with all the seasons must-haves (military jacket, leopard scarf, and high-heeled hiking boots).

She recently did the Big Chop and is rocking a fresh cut….and, very well I must say. We talk to her about her style, why she decided to take the leap and chop her hair off and how she maintains it all.

Explain your style:

“My look is very versatile and on point with all the latest trends”

What inspires your look?

“I get my fashion inspirations from reading fashion magazine and watching a lot of TV”

What statement piece do you think everyone should be rocking this season?

“If people want to be in trend this season, they definitely should be rocking the leopard print, anything from a scarf, belt, bag or jacket”

What made you go natural?

“I was tired of weaves, they are way too overrated and fake; and most importantly I get to save a lot of money because with the money I would use to get my weave done I could just buy myself a new outfit”

What is your hair regime?

“What I love about my hair is that it’s very easy to maintain. I just get up, wash my hair, apply some hair food (Black Chic) brush it and I’m out the door. Simple and easy just how I like it”

Leave a comment