FroChic

Love Thy Coils!

Lauryn Hill’s New Look…Tjo aowa!

Posted by FroChic on 27/08/2010

So earlier this week I was going through some celebrity pictures on Essence.com & look who was snapparazzied recently…none other than the L-Boogie. Ms Lauryn Hill. She still looks beautiful on the face, in fact she was glowing on this pic.

But what really caught my attention was her mane…it’s straight. For the life of me, I struggle to put Lauryn Hill & straight hair in one sentence. I mean this is the woman whose beautiful locs led me to lock mine 8yrs ago.

Even after she went into hiding and had them chopped, she still looked good with the Afro.

She’s really my hair role model but this…


…is where it stops. I mean what is that??!! uGogo Hill??!! I still llllove her voice & music & am hoping it’s only a weave she’s wearing in these pics. I mean there are other natural celebs who can pull off the straight hair look & still look fab eg. Jill Scott & Erykhah Badu, just not her. Ke a hana hani. Bring back our L-Boogie pleeeaaase!

Good ol’ days:

6 Responses to “Lauryn Hill’s New Look…Tjo aowa!”

  1. chicnoir said

    Her hair may be pressed. I’m sure she’ll be natural once again some time soon.

  2. Sam-star said

    Its just disappointing cos one of her songs inspired me throughout my natural journey. She said something about not wearing fake nails made by koreans and hair weaves like europeans. Now she’s got bone straight hair? I aint mad tho, just hope its not permanent. Have you all seen jill scott’s latest do? She’s also on some straight hair tip.

  3. Lebo said

    I fully agree.she must just keep it real and stop trying to look like everyone else.and clearly she’s failing at it.

  4. FroChic said

    LOL…girl, you’re on the roll…I understand, she got me as fired as well. mxm

  5. Sindyjozi said

    Ebile Nka mooo…ge nka mmona!!!!

  6. Sindyjozi said

    Aowa Sista L,pls pls u r a natural…..

Leave a comment