FroChic

Love Thy Coils!

Lunga

Posted by FroChic on 27/05/2010

I grew up all over the world, but when I go home I go to the Eastern Cape to a place called Cofimvaba.

I work as a television producer, writer and singer.

I decided to go natural towards the end of high school… stayed like that until I was ‘tricked into softening my hair… left that lady’s place with a perm. I was maaad.  But the ‘fro that I rock now is about 3-4 years old.

The reason I decided to go natural was that there was just too much time and money wastage in going to the salon every 2 weeks.

I’m not horrified by the rain. And I get to be creative the way that I wish with enough hairpins for this hair. Most importantly, angisashelwa nge mali 😀

I will not lie,  I have no specifics products. There is always someone suggesting something that makes your hair soft and all. I find though that no matter what hair food I use, if I sleep with plaits, my hair is on point.

I actually have mom send me her new discoveries from Chicago.

My room is my hair salon. I went natural so I don’t have to go to the  salon.

My favourite hairstyle:

Leave a comment