FroChic

Love Thy Coils!

Congrats To Our Beautiful Naturals!

Posted by FroChic on 18/02/2010

Ok, seeing that some of our few entrants didn’t abide by the rules, we only ended up with 4 entrants, which made us tweak the competition a little. We decided to do things the  1st-come-1st-served way. Our 1st 2 entrants will get both an autographed Thank God I’m Natural book & T-shirt and the other two will also get their own copies of  Thank God I’m Natural. Congratulations to you ladies – you truly are beautiful!

Sharon: “I love my hair because it’s “Nadra Nabulungi” which means “unique beautiful one”. Thank god I’m Natural.”

Sharon

Nipha: “My hair has brought out the shinning star that I never thought I had within me. It has made me comfortable in my own skin and now I’m able to embrace my uniqueness through my hair. Most of all, it’s liberating.”

Nipha

Seipei: “I thank God for being Natural as it comes with creativity, politeness, good humour, respect, love and acceptance of other people who live around me and their differences… it makes me feel good about myself and outgrow accepting total responsibility for every part of my life!”

Seipei

Modima: “I love my afro, it’s my signature. To me being natural is about “being yourself” in most circumstances. My hair is very important to me, it is more like an organ, like my heart, it makes me feel hunky- dory and totally in control. It makes me more charming because I’m in a more relaxed state. It aggravates my beauty, my African body features in the nutshell. Turning heads and compliments are all a cherry on top; and that’s good for my ego.

Modima

 

2 Responses to “Congrats To Our Beautiful Naturals!”

  1. misslycia said

    What beautiful photos! Thanks for representing natural beauty all around the world. 😉

  2. Em said

    wow. would you look at that. such beautiful women with real hair. It’s amazing how versatile our natural hair is. Congratulations ladies

Leave a comment